Federation Board Nominees
Posted April 12, 2018

The Jewish Federation of Southern Arizona’s board governance committee, chaired by Eric Schindler, has recommended the following slate of officers for the 2018-2019 program year: Shelly Silverman, chair of the board; Deborah Oseran, vice chair/board development; Ben Silverman, treasurer/secretary; Tom Warne, immediate past chair. Also nominated are Jeff Artzi, Jennifer Bell, David Hameroff for three-year terms.

Joining the board by virtue of their positions are Melissa Goldfinger (Campaign chair), and Jeff Katz (Jewish Community Foundation of So Az Chair).  Returning board members are Bruce Ash, Leslie Glaze, Adam Goldstein, Liz-Kanter-Groskind, Helaine Levy, Mitch Pozez, Jeremy Sharpe and Michael Shiner. Returning by virtue of their positions are and Audrey Brooks and Donna Moser (Women’s Philanthropy Co-Chairs).

Any 10 members may make additional nominations by delivering a signed written nomination to the Federation office with an acceptance letter signed by the nominee at least 14 days before the annual meeting, which will be held Thursday, May 10 at 7 p.m. at the Tucson Jewish Community Center. Additional nominees will be presented together with the nominees selected by the nominating committee at the annual meeting of members.